MISSION STATEMENTThe Algonquin TraditionWe are dedicated to helping our members enjoy our Club and build lifelong friendships — the kind of relationships that create loyalty among current members and attract new members who uphold our values and traditions. We have managed Algonquin in a financially responsible manner for over 115 years.
After three seasons, the Club disbanded in 1901, reorganizing in July 1903 at the present site on Berry Road. Club member Tom Bendelow designed a 9-hole course, which was constructed by Robert Foulis, and the first clubhouse was built. The course expanded to 18 holes in 1913.
Prior to our Club’s centennial in 2003, many changes were made to the course. White sand, contoured fairways, berms, continuous cart paths, more water hazards, flowers, shrubs and trees were added. In 2010 Algonquin completed a major renovation and redesign, including new T1 bentgrass greens, zoysia fairways, contoured bunkers and new tee boxes.
In 2016 Algonquin transformed its casual dining venue, the 19th Hole, introduced a poolside bar and renovated the clubhouse Living Room. New pool locker rooms and renovated pool kitchen facilities enhanced the pool experience in 2019.
The Algonquin tradition continues today. We honor our Club’s rich history and look ahead to its future.
|Yardage||Mens Rating / Slope||Ladies Rating / Slope|
|blue tees||6,222||70.6 / 130|
|white tees||5,949||69.2 / 129||74.7 / 133|
|red tees||5,402||66.6 / 123||71.7 / 130|
|gold tees||4,815||63.9 / 112||68.7 / 122|